Back to the Beginning

Four more rounds were knit.
The gusset was well started when I knew…Still too big.

The generous positive ease doesn’t show up in the picture but it was there. My daughter likes her fingerless gloves snug.

The other factor was how the straight stockinette showed off the colors which were muted in the waves.

They’ve been frogged. I’ll use lace weight yarn with less color changes to make her some gloves to use at work.

I really like this yarn and am keen to make something before November is over. I better figure out what hat to knit.

Strong winds and rains have been blowing about since last night with numerous short breaks. My neighbor JG and I were thrilled when to have calmer weather at our regular walking time. We didn’t get quite to the top of the hill before the gusts came back whipping the firs, oaks and maples lining the road. Some smaller branches flew through the air causing us to rethink continuing up through those trees as the wind is always stronger up there.

I was astonished that all day long the helicopter assisting in the Christmas tree harvesting continued its circling round and round gathering bundles of trees then dropping them off at the staging lot next to the road.  A very skilled, and fearless pilot must have been at the controls.

Here’s a better picture of the wolfhound, Seana, taken today.

