A peaceful walk

The balmy afternoon called for a stroll to the waterfalls about five blocks away.
dsc04472
I wasn’t the only one enjoying the quiet park, eventually six other people – including my sweet neighbor – showed up to take pictures, let their dogs romp, and soak in the calmness of the setting.
dsc04486
Listening to the rushing water, seeing the sunlight glint off trees and stream while reflecting on various Bible verses concerning peace that I’ve been studying for the past few weeks helped to center me on God’s peace and goodness. Solace for the soul.
dsc04478

Author: Wanda J

I never dreamed my life would be entangled with fiber and the tools used to produce fibery items. When I bought a boat shuttle Ed looked at it, decided to make a better one and the rest is history. For a decade he made shuttles, crochet hooks, knitting needles, until his spindles became so popular that he had to devote his time to making them, as well as Great Wheels aka Walking Wheels. Free time is spent reading, trying to coax food from the ground, and playing in the creek near our place. I love long walks and camping far from crowds. Playing my fiddle beside a stream or with good friends brings sweetness to my soul. Sundays we try to set aside for worshiping God with our small Quaker meeting.

2 thoughts on “A peaceful walk”

  1. Lovely! I was very thankful to be able to squeeze in a 30-minute ride on Lance between taking my MIL to her Portland doctor’s appointment and picking up Brian from school today. Thanks for commenting on my blog, and sharing another powerful verse.

Comments are closed.