Small Pleasures

Small things bringing pleasure:

Lucet necklaces. The one on the left is made from handspun hemp; the right one – with left over sock yarn.
dsc04208

They take only a small amount of yardage and time, and are quite addictive to make.  dsc04221Interested in learning? Sign-up for a 7 Day Lucet Challenge, is a great tutorial put out by Stitch Diva Studios.

40 grams of Picperfic fibre spun into approximately 60 yards.

dsc04200
These colors speak to my heart. The yarn might be used with a solid handspun yarn to make the most of it. No hurry, there are Christmas projects to be made first.
dsc04223
The braided wheat friendship loop was gifted to me by a dear friend a dozen or so years ago. While we live far apart, seldom seeing each other this loop hangs where I see it every day and feel blessed by her friendship, and all the other friendships I’ve been blessed with through the years.

Small things that fill my heart with joy.

Author: Wanda J

I never dreamed my life would be entangled with fiber and the tools used to produce fibery items. When I bought a boat shuttle Ed looked at it, decided to make a better one and the rest is history. For a decade he made shuttles, crochet hooks, knitting needles, until his spindles became so popular that he had to devote his time to making them, as well as Great Wheels aka Walking Wheels. Free time is spent reading, trying to coax food from the ground, and playing in the creek near our place. I love long walks and camping far from crowds. Playing my fiddle beside a stream or with good friends brings sweetness to my soul. Sundays we try to set aside for worshiping God with our small Quaker meeting.

2 thoughts on “Small Pleasures”

  1. Lovely small pleasures! Thank you for sharing them. Your yarn is beautiful; pairing it with a solid is a great idea. I’m looking forward to seeing what it becomes.

Comments are closed.