Happy Tummy Rub Tuesday

Young Ebo has never minded laying supine on my lap while I gentle rub his tummy and his many toes.
Relaxed Ebo2

It doesn’t take long before he’s completely relaxed. One time he was so relaxed he even flopped off my legs in slumber.Relaxed Ebo3

If you like pictures of cats check out Katzenworld for more laid-back cats!

It’s been a super busy workday trying to catch up with mailing spindles. Twenty-six individual orders out the door – that’s a record for me with packing spindles. Tonight I’ll bake a cake for Ed to take to the Wednesday supper crew, practice Christmas music on the violin then I hope to make like Ebo and relax.

Author: Wanda J

I never dreamed my life would be entangled with fiber and the tools used to produce fibery items. When I bought a boat shuttle Ed looked at it, decided to make a better one and the rest is history. For a decade he made shuttles, crochet hooks, knitting needles, until his spindles became so popular that he had to devote his time to making them, as well as Great Wheels aka Walking Wheels. Free time is spent reading, trying to coax food from the ground, and playing in the creek near our place. I love long walks and camping far from crowds. Playing my fiddle beside a stream or with good friends brings sweetness to my soul. Sundays we try to set aside for worshiping God with our small Quaker meeting.

7 thoughts on “Happy Tummy Rub Tuesday”

  1. Hi Wanda, I love Ebo and all his toes! We are busy preparing to celebrate the birth of Christ, as I know you are. I’m enjoying all your posts.

Comments are closed.