Slogging away

Thank you for all the well wishes. I’m hoping in the morning I’ll be able to properly acknowledge them as each person’s comment makes my heart glow.

The bug has morphed into a full-blown cold. My nose is sore from blowing and hands rough from constant washing. A cough plagued my sleep last night. I’ll resort to cough syrup and throat lozenges tonight. Today’s anticipated bike ride in the afternoon sun at Minto-Brown Island Park was scrubbed in favor of staying inside.

Gracious, I didn’t even log into Facebook today.

Despite feeling rather miserable I managed to doggedly get work done. Photos were edited, marked and upload the spindles into the store for today & tomorrow’s scheduled appearances. All the recording and paperwork was completed for today’s sales. With tomorrow’s spindles already queued and scheduled I’m hoping that other than minding the store when the spindles go online and recording sales I’ll be able to get more rest tomorrow.

Here’s hoping for rest and to feel better soon. Aside from work and regular obligations, there’s music to practice for upcoming celebrations. I tried practicing for a bit today but simply did not have the energy for holding up the violin and working the bow. We have our first practice Sunday afternoon for the Dec 12th Christmas Sing-Along. You all are welcome to join us!

DSC01047

Author: Wanda J

I never dreamed my life would be entangled with fiber and the tools used to produce fibery items. When I bought a boat shuttle Ed looked at it, decided to make a better one and the rest is history. For a decade he made shuttles, crochet hooks, knitting needles, until his spindles became so popular that he had to devote his time to making them, as well as Great Wheels aka Walking Wheels. Free time is spent reading, trying to coax food from the ground, and playing in the creek near our place. I love long walks and camping far from crowds. Playing my fiddle beside a stream or with good friends brings sweetness to my soul. Sundays we try to set aside for worshiping God with our small Quaker meeting.

5 thoughts on “Slogging away”

    1. I sure hope to. When Ebo sat down on the piano he landed on the power button, when he stepped forward onto the keys he was one surprised kitty. 🙂

      On Sat, Nov 28, 2015 at 4:51 AM, Fiberjoy wrote:

      >

  1. Just catching up on posts. I am sorry to see that you were so sick…I hope as I read along, you will be feeling much better!

Comments are closed.