A Good Day

It’s been a good day. Church service was followed with a nice Thanksgiving potluck.

There was more chatting, some knitting, and  spinning this evening with our friend, Allison.

We looked through my basket of top-whorl spindles. It’s a lovely collection which, sadly, are rarely spun as I usually gravitate to one of Ed’s spindles. There’s just something about the Turkish style that I love.
DSC01067

Allison is still threatening to slip Ebo under her coat when she leaves in a day or two.

Feeling very grateful, for many blessings, this evening.

Author: Wanda J

I never dreamed my life would be entangled with fiber and the tools used to produce fibery items. When I bought a boat shuttle Ed looked at it, decided to make a better one and the rest is history. For a decade he made shuttles, crochet hooks, knitting needles, until his spindles became so popular that he had to devote his time to making them, as well as Great Wheels. Free time is spent reading, trying to coax food from the ground, and playing in the creek near our place. I love long walks and camping far from crowds. Playing my fiddle beside a stream or with good friends brings sweetness to my soul. Sundays we try to set aside for worshiping God with our small Quaker meeting.

4 thoughts on “A Good Day”

  1. My top whorls sit idle most of the time also. But I hate to give them away just yet. I only have 3 of them and two were made by Edward Tabachek. I have used them at demos to show the different types.

    Don’t forget to pat this Allison down before she leaves to make sure she does not have Ebo tucked away in a pocket!!

Comments are closed.