Brief Post

Too many nights of staying up until after 10 and waking up by 5am are taking their toll. Ed and I went to a fundraiser dinner tonight. Bed is calling and I know i’ll wake up early.

Sock number one is almost finished. The only thing left is to graft the toe. DSC00954
It’s taken two weeks to do just this one. Perhaps the mate will go quicker.

There are two things I’d like to make for Christmas presents.
I should have started with them instead of knitting myself socks.

Author: Wanda J

I never dreamed my life would be entangled with fiber and the tools used to produce fibery items. When I bought a boat shuttle Ed looked at it, decided to make a better one and the rest is history. For a decade he made shuttles, crochet hooks, knitting needles, until his spindles became so popular that he had to devote his time to making them, as well as Great Wheels aka Walking Wheels. Free time is spent reading, trying to coax food from the ground, and playing in the creek near our place. I love long walks and camping far from crowds. Playing my fiddle beside a stream or with good friends brings sweetness to my soul. Sundays we try to set aside for worshiping God with our small Quaker meeting.

9 thoughts on “Brief Post”

  1. These are beautiful! I bet they will be so cozy. I see why you could not resist casting on! I hope the Christmas crafting goes well…when you do get to it.

  2. I know what you mean about the sleep thing and the knitting thing….I’ve needed some comfort knitting an have continued to knit on my gorgeous Mithral jumper all the while there are two little cardigans waiting for ends to be sewn in and buttons to be attached, these are for birthday presents, I will of course, leave that task to the last minute! Hope you (and I) get some better sleep soon!

    1. Comfort knitting is wonderful and as quickly as you knit you’ll knock out those two little cardies in no time.

      On Sun, Nov 15, 2015 at 2:31 AM, Fiberjoy wrote:

      >

  3. Lucky ladies – or rather, blessed! I just realized this morning that I should be knitting a pair of fingerless mitts for an upcoming Christmas party gift, instead of stalling out after Dicey’s failed sweater….

    1. You took on a challenge knitting a sweater for Dicey without a pattern, and gave it a good effort. I’m planning to knit two hats for the two Idaho grandkids. With worsted/chunky yarns. 🙂

      On Sun, Nov 15, 2015 at 8:24 AM, Fiberjoy wrote:

      >

Comments are closed.