Why Wait?

Thanks to all who have commented these past two days! It’s heartwarming to know that real live, lovely people read my blog. Thank you! With so many distractions, pages of social media, instant communication, to say nothing of projects waiting to be handled and books to be read (whew, I’m exhausted just thinking of everything that makes up a tiny portion of my daily routine!) I’m honored that you’ve taken the time to read here, and comment!

I don’t know how to close comments for specific posts but as of 8 this evening the drawing is closed. I based the timing of the drawing to take place tomorrow (Saturday morning) on the scores of entries during past drawings at our YarnTools website and how time consuming they were. This was a piece of cake in comparison. (I love cake!)

Soooo, I decided why wait?

Random number generation / Random Numbers

Generate number between  and   = 10

(ETA – wow, when published, the boxes with the number range inputted don’t show.)

Tad-da! Number 10, Christy is the winner for her choice of spindle! I’ll be in touch via email with you in the morning. 
.
.
.
.
I just couldn’t help myself, we are so thankful for all our blessings that I had to enter the numbers again for a second winner:

Take Two:

Generate number between  and   = 27  

Number 27, Linda, you too will be receiving an email from me in the morning!

Congratulations to both of you!!! I wish we could afford to give each one of you who commented a spindle, if only they wen’t our only means of our livelihood.

Spindle drawing aside. My heart is heavy tonight for the people of Paris, and France, and all those whose lives are wounded by the violence that happened there. I earnestly pray that God’s peace and love reach through bringing comfort to their minds and souls. And that people all over the world who are bent on destruction, hate, and self-seeking power will be brought to their senses through the grace of our Creator.

“Darkness can not drive out darkness; only light can do that. Hate can not drive out hate; only love can do that.” Martin Luther King, Jr.

Author: Wanda J

I never dreamed my life would be entangled with fiber and the tools used to produce fibery items. When I bought a boat shuttle Ed looked at it, decided to make a better one and the rest is history. For a decade he made shuttles, crochet hooks, knitting needles, until his spindles became so popular that he had to devote his time to making them, as well as Great Wheels. Free time is spent reading, trying to coax food from the ground, and playing in the creek near our place. I love long walks and camping far from crowds. Playing my fiddle beside a stream or with good friends brings sweetness to my soul. Sundays we try to set aside for worshiping God with our small Quaker meeting.

5 thoughts on “Why Wait?”

  1. Congratulations to the winners! How nice to do a spur of the moment second draw.

    Like you, our hearts are with the people of Paris. Thank you for sharing your prayers here.

  2. Thanks for doing this; very nice indeed! And I will join you in sending my thought to everyone in Paris today; we had an attack in Norway 3,5 years ago and it has changed us. It is totally unbelievable. Hege

    1. Thank you. I remember that attack. It’s so sad how such an event changes lives, and nations.

      On Fri, Nov 13, 2015 at 11:33 PM, Fiberjoy wrote:

      >

Comments are closed.