Friday Music

Friday is Paisley day at our place, the day our three year old stays with us. Usually we do some work while she’s napping. Today, not so much. Today we all ended up taking naps.

This evening Ed and I enjoyed a violin / piano concert in Silverton performed by violinist, Stephanie Barth, the concertmaster of the Salem (OR) Philharmonia, and pianist, Christopher Wicks, a lifetime local who is also an organist and composer – his works played in some of the famous churches in Europe. They played Bach’s Sonata No. 1 in B Minor and Beethoven’s Sonata N. 5 in F Major, plus two of Christopher’s Variations on old folk melodies. What a relaxing, enjoyable evening.

I hope you too have had a lovely, relaxing evening!

Author: Wanda J

I never dreamed my life would be entangled with fiber and the tools used to produce fibery items. When I bought a boat shuttle Ed looked at it, decided to make a better one and the rest is history. For a decade he made shuttles, crochet hooks, knitting needles, until his spindles became so popular that he had to devote his time to making them, as well as Great Wheels aka Walking Wheels. Free time is spent reading, trying to coax food from the ground, and playing in the creek near our place. I love long walks and camping far from crowds. Playing my fiddle beside a stream or with good friends brings sweetness to my soul. Sundays we try to set aside for worshiping God with our small Quaker meeting.

One thought on “Friday Music”

Comments are closed.