Wednesday Walk

What a beautiful day it was for a walk! The air was crisp and cold, clouds grouped along the horizon and fog hung over the creeks.

My hands were too cold to spin until after we’d warmed up by walking to the top of the hill.
DSC00871
Looking northward.
DSC00873

To the west. I could almost wave to my friend Michelle of Boulderneigh on the far side of those Eola hills.
DSC00874

A sunlight road not taken. We stayed to the high road this morning.
DSC00875

I hope you all had a beautiful day!

Author: Wanda J

I never dreamed my life would be entangled with fiber and the tools used to produce fibery items. When I bought a boat shuttle Ed looked at it, decided to make a better one and the rest is history. For a decade he made shuttles, crochet hooks, knitting needles, until his spindles became so popular that he had to devote his time to making them, as well as Great Wheels aka Walking Wheels. Free time is spent reading, trying to coax food from the ground, and playing in the creek near our place. I love long walks and camping far from crowds. Playing my fiddle beside a stream or with good friends brings sweetness to my soul. Sundays we try to set aside for worshiping God with our small Quaker meeting.

4 thoughts on “Wednesday Walk”

    1. I’m happy to share the sunshine we’ve been having here. It might be the last for awhile here too. Rain is forecast to move in today to stay for the next week…

      On Fri, Nov 6, 2015 at 9:41 PM, Fiberjoy wrote:

      >

Comments are closed.