11.12.13

The day has been off-balanced. Disjointed.
Yesterday was no better.
Tomorrow does not bode well either.

I’ll make it through tomorrow and heave a sigh of relief when Thursday arrives with a normal schedule – no places to go, no babies to mind. A normal work day with a huge work load to catch up with after these first three days of the week.

I’m looking forward to a normal day in the office on Thursday. Ticking off orders and parcels in an orderly manner, without interruptions until it’s time to deliver packages at the PO shortly after 3 then prepare for  young Jes’ violin lesson.

Perhaps Thursday evening I’ll even have the energy, and brain, to write a proper post, with pictures and maybe even a project in progress. Or two.

Author: Wanda J

I never dreamed my life would be entangled with fiber and the tools used to produce fibery items. When I bought a boat shuttle Ed looked at it, decided to make a better one and the rest is history. For a decade he made shuttles, crochet hooks, knitting needles, until his spindles became so popular that he had to devote his time to making them, as well as Great Wheels. Free time is spent reading, trying to coax food from the ground, and playing in the creek near our place. I love long walks and camping far from crowds. Playing my fiddle beside a stream or with good friends brings sweetness to my soul. Sundays we try to set aside for worshiping God with our small Quaker meeting.

7 thoughts on “11.12.13”

  1. HI Wanda It would seem that life is the same the world over, at this time of year, well those places that Autumn/Winter has hit…I am finding it so hard to stay ‘up’ with my emotions after finding out sad news of loved ones and dear friends. I usually give myself a kick up my bottom to get me out of this fug but sadly, this hasn’t worked just yet. so i am taking today off, doing some spinning and watching a silly film…be kind to yourself, you deserve a break!

  2. I hope you’re finding time for a coffee or tea break and a bit of time to work on projects even when your day is pulling you here and there and nothing really seems to get done. Here’s to an orderly and quiet, and productive, Thursday for you!

    1. AH! Now I’ve got you firmly sorted out in my mind! Thank you. I was chagrined not to be able to remember who you were.
      I always do better when I can see names written out when interacting with people. Thanks for the link to your great wheel. That’s quite the wheel, and interesting discussions. I’ll show it to Ed next time he’s using the computer, I know he’ll be interested. Good to know you’re enjoying the Aegean and Egret!

  3. Boy, did you steal my last two weeks? Tonight I did bring any work home and I’m going to knit, darnit! I like Margorie’s comment. Yes a cup of hot chocolate sounds good. 🙂

    1. It seems there are a number of us struggling through these days. I wonder if it’s the change from Autumn to the edge of winter and our bodies wanting to slow down and conserve energy against the coming winter?
      Yes, Marjorie has great advise, as does Marianne! Spinning and a movie would be nice. I am having a cup of tea right now! Hot chocolate sounds delicious unfortunately I’m on some antibiotics which don’t want to mix with milk products.

Comments are closed.