Christmas Tidings!

Thanks to all who have left comments on previous posts. Your names have been added to the bowl(s) of your desire, drawing will be tomorrow evening about 7pm Pacific Time! If you want a chance to win:

1 Crochet Hook
1 Pair of Knitting Needles
1 Hairpin Lace Loom
1 Aegean Spindle
1 Turkish Delight

Today (until midnight) is the last day to leave a comment on the previous posts. (Please see previous posts, going back to Dec 18th, for rules and items.)

This year saw a major change to our Christmas tradition, we had our main Christmas Dinner yesterday. Aurora and Haymaker came for Dinner and an evening of gift giving and quiet fellowship. Having the Dinner and gift exchange yesterday gives us a day quiet rest and enjoyment instead of all the usual hustle and bustle.  We are headed out the door soon to help a young friend with a Christmas Service at a nursing home in the next town over.

One tradition was kept! Enough dough was made yesterday morning for dinner rolls and the Christmas morning cinnamon rolls.
Scrumptious!A blessed Christmas day filled with peace and joy to all my friends around the world!

Author: Wanda J

I never dreamed my life would be entangled with fiber and the tools used to produce fibery items. When I bought a boat shuttle Ed looked at it, decided to make a better one and the rest is history. For a decade he made shuttles, crochet hooks, knitting needles, until his spindles became so popular that he had to devote his time to making them, as well as Great Wheels aka Walking Wheels. Free time is spent reading, trying to coax food from the ground, and playing in the creek near our place. I love long walks and camping far from crowds. Playing my fiddle beside a stream or with good friends brings sweetness to my soul. Sundays we try to set aside for worshiping God with our small Quaker meeting.

16 thoughts on “Christmas Tidings!”

  1. I want to reach through the screen and grab one of those rolls. They look yummy! Have a wonderful holiday.

    I’ll be keeping my fingers crossed for the Aegan spindle.

  2. They look delicious! Would you share the recipe with us, pretty please? 😉

    Well, I’m not sure if I got the date right, it could be tomorrow as well… that’s why I’m not gonna wish you happy birthday right now (cause that would cause bad luck – at least here in Germany)!

    So, have a nice day! 🙂

  3. Yum on the cinnamon rolls. I tried something new this year for Christmas breakfast…a wreath stollen w/ cherries almonds and cardamom…yum. It’s an online recipe if you want the link.

    Merry Christmas!

  4. Oh yum; cinnamon rolls! I have homemade crescent roll dough chilling for dinner; they are always a hit.

    Not sure if I was supposed to repeat which bowl I wanted my name in each time I commented, but put them all in the wooden knitting needles bowl. (I don’t know what I’ll do if I win them and fall in love, as I suspect I will. Can’t afford to replace all my circs with Ed’s beauties! On the other hand, if one of the BOWLS is made by Ed, I’ll take THAT! hee

  5. Your cinnamon rolls look perfect! By the time I thought about making cinnamon rolls for Christmas morning, I had to ask DH to bring home Cinnabons from the mall. Not as good as homemade, but definitely not a stresser.

    Aegean!

    Merry Christmas to you and yours.

  6. Blessed Christmas wishes to you and Ed, Wanda.
    I need to catch up with you.6 months is too long!
    I do keep up with the news on your blog and think of you often.
    Peace

  7. I would love to have just one of those sticky buns!!! But I would also cherish an Aegean spindle’s! Hope you have a wonderful Birthday! and a Happy New year.

    Marsha aka Pandula Arts Creations

  8. Merry Christmas, and happy birthday upcoming! I’ve enjoyed reading your blog; it always makes me happy! I would love a chance to win any one of Ed’s spindles. They are so beautifully crafted.

  9. I meant to tell you in the earlier post that the pink yarn is gorgeous!

    All day my grandson has been saying, “Happy Merry Christmas!”

    (knitting needles)

  10. We spent a family day with our children and the grands and greatgrands it is so nice to sit back and watch and remember when our children were that age and see athe grandchildren repeating what their fathers and mothers did at the same age. Right now I’m tranquill and happy with two snugglie little boys asleep on my sofa and dreaming of what ever it is little boys dream of.

    A new pair of knitting needles would top off a perfect Christmas Day.

    May you and yours have a blessed Christmas Season.

  11. It sounds like you enjoyed a lovely Christmas day, and those cinnamon rolls look like a great way to get the day started right!
    It’s already past midnight here, so it’s already the 26th, which means I can wish you a happy birthday! May your day and year be filled with love and joy.

  12. Ohhhh. the sweet rolls look delicious! We had homemade pannetone here. Yum! Not Greek like the model for the Aegean spindle, but still Mediterranean.

  13. Hello – we had a very quiet gathering for Christmas lunch. Not many of us down here. Very relaxed,warm day ending with a brief thunderstorm. I still do like the Aegean spindle. Thank you.

  14. Those look wonderful!

    I’m in Disney World getting ready to ring in the new year. I think I’ll have to walk down to the bakery to get a sticky bun now!!

Comments are closed.