Walk with me Wednesday

Wind is whistling through the trees and howling around the house, pushing a storm into the region.  Ed and I went for a walk when there was only smattering of rain and playful wind smacking the leaves.

Just around the corner from our place is this guy who will often come to the fence to greet us. Road to the school.

Thin fog mutes the colors on the ridge.
Cold, wet forlorn playground.Time to turn back.


This building site is for sale! Any takers? There’s a lovely creek just beyond the two houses. I’d love a fiber friend to move in just down the road from me. And the people  in those houses would be excellent neighbors. (The new owners of the blue house would like to paint it a more moderate color!)

Better run to catch up.


Almost to the turn onto our road but first we pass…

a neighbor’s grand Himalayan spruce.
It’s been a good walk.

 

 

 

 

 

Author: Wanda J

I never dreamed my life would be entangled with fiber and the tools used to produce fibery items. When I bought a boat shuttle Ed looked at it, decided to make a better one and the rest is history. For a decade he made shuttles, crochet hooks, knitting needles, until his spindles became so popular that he had to devote his time to making them, as well as Great Wheels. Free time is spent reading, trying to coax food from the ground, and playing in the creek near our place. I love long walks and camping far from crowds. Playing my fiddle beside a stream or with good friends brings sweetness to my soul. Sundays we try to set aside for worshiping God with our small Quaker meeting.

6 thoughts on “Walk with me Wednesday”

  1. How I wish I could say hello to that sheep every day. It looks so lovely where you live, I’d gladly buy that property and be your fiber friend. You could teach me to spin. Oh well, it’s nice to dream. Thank you for your beautiful pictures. Oh, and that pie…yum.

Comments are closed.