Two Announcements and a Poll

1) Jenkins Woodworking is now on Twitter! Seems like a good place to communicate updates, happenings.
2) I’m attempting to totally revamp the Jenkins Woodworking website. Moving it to the office computer from the ancient one which is used only for the website and keeps crashing, is taking far more time than I’d hoped. Meanwhile a raging, nauseating cluster headache has clamped down with a vise-grip. So, for now all is on hold whilst I have some tea then take a nap.

Question: Which would you prefer for Jenkins Woodworking to use for quick communication and updates:
a) Twitter                                     b) Facebook                                c) Other – please explain in the comment section.

Leave a comment if you’d like to elaborate about your preference, or helpful suggestions. Thanks!

Author: Wanda J

I never dreamed my life would be entangled with fiber and the tools used to produce fibery items. When I bought a boat shuttle Ed looked at it, decided to make a better one and the rest is history. For a decade he made shuttles, crochet hooks, knitting needles, until his spindles became so popular that he had to devote his time to making them, as well as Great Wheels. Free time is spent reading, trying to coax food from the ground, and playing in the creek near our place. I love long walks and camping far from crowds. Playing my fiddle beside a stream or with good friends brings sweetness to my soul. Sundays we try to set aside for worshiping God with our small Quaker meeting.

5 thoughts on “Two Announcements and a Poll”

  1. I don’t use facebook because of privacy concerns, so I’d prefer to get updates on your blog. If you want to reach the greatest number of people, please consider doing it through a site that doesn’t require a separate login process.

    Hope you feel better soon!

Comments are closed.