Kuchulus

Kuchulus and Coke

Coffee in the morning, tea mid-day and a daily doze of afternoon Coke helped keep my brain functioning during this past week. Still fighting email problems and going in circles with the domain host providers on how to resolve it. Meanwhile, after a two-week interlude when sales slowed, they’ve ratcheted back up to a frenzied pace.

Distracting us are the Kuchulus! Ed’s first batch has been released! They’re posted on Flickr. It was easier to post this first batch there last night than wrangle any longer with FrontPage which didn’t transfer to the new computer. Another group of Kuchulus is almost ready to dance.

Isn’t that a fun word to say? Kuchulu – cute and tiny. Say it several times. Does it remind you of anything, perhaps from your childhood? Do you recall people saying Coo-chee-choo to tiny babies? It doesn’t seem so common now.

These little babies are dancing in delight around a 50 gram ball of cherry tree hill yarn, destined to be knit into a sweater for my first great nephew born Oct 6th – Joshua Zion.
If only I could settle on the pattern: BSJ with red and yellow stripes, or Baby Yours .

Kuchulus and yarn

Author: Wanda J

I never dreamed my life would be entangled with fiber and the tools used to produce fibery items. When I bought a boat shuttle Ed looked at it, decided to make a better one and the rest is history. For a decade he made shuttles, crochet hooks, knitting needles, until his spindles became so popular that he had to devote his time to making them, as well as Great Wheels. Free time is spent reading, trying to coax food from the ground, and playing in the creek near our place. I love long walks and camping far from crowds. Playing my fiddle beside a stream or with good friends brings sweetness to my soul. Sundays we try to set aside for worshiping God with our small Quaker meeting.

10 thoughts on “Kuchulus”

  1. They’re all gorgeous, Ed really does a wonderful job!
    I can’t believe how tiny they are! Your pictures shows the scale pretty well, but still, I’m sure I’ll be surprised when I see mine up close and personal. By the way, I’ve noticed #2 isn’t on Flickr… oh, the suspense! That’ll be a sweet surprise. πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.