A Hint

Here’s a clue to what Ed enjoys listening to while working:

While out driving yesterday Ed heard a song by a singer he really likes, Jim Reeves who was singing with Patsy Cline. He thought about his favorite vocal singer of all times – a woman who is no longer alive.

All names of everyone who’s ventured a guess about Ed’s listening entertainment have been placed in the hat for the Pink Ivory US7/4.5mm 32” circulars.

Want to see more of Ed’s excellent work?
Jenkins Needles

To add to the drawing here’s a chance for another winner:

If you can guess the exact name of his favorite singer you will be eligible for a pair of needles made specifically for you: circulars size from US1/2.25mm up to US50/25mm in the length you’d like!

Since I will not be home until late tomorrow evening I will check for last comments early Wednesday morning (Pacific Standard Time, Nov 5th) Drawing to take place that evening. Get your guess in while you can.

Shadows on the weaving The weaving is finished! Only the hemming, cutting it off the loom and wet finishing left to do tomorrow.  Anyone know of a good tailored vest pattern?

Author: Wanda J

I never dreamed my life would be entangled with fiber and the tools used to produce fibery items. When I bought a boat shuttle Ed looked at it, decided to make a better one and the rest is history. For a decade he made shuttles, crochet hooks, knitting needles, until his spindles became so popular that he had to devote his time to making them, as well as Great Wheels. Free time is spent reading, trying to coax food from the ground, and playing in the creek near our place. I love long walks and camping far from crowds. Playing my fiddle beside a stream or with good friends brings sweetness to my soul. Sundays we try to set aside for worshiping God with our small Quaker meeting.

10 thoughts on “A Hint”

  1. Aha, so it was Country music…I’m gong for a shot in the dark….with Tammy Wynette, hard to believe she has been gone since 1998!

  2. I’m not sure about a good tailored vest pattern, I made one for my brother in law to get married in many years ago by taking his measurements and just drawing one up from an existing basic pattern (he’s 6ft6 so a bit of giant in these parts). Has Ed got a vest you could use as a guide?

  3. Your weaving looks fabulous…(I hope you talk about your wet finishing process.)

    Anxious to see who his favorite is…everyone has good ideas!

  4. Your woven fabric looks SO very Beautiful!
    Hmmm… I was thinking Patsy (I love Patsy Cline) but then… Loretta Lynn? nope, she’s still walking this earth…. this is very tough. I’ll throw this out, Dusty Springfield. :^) and Bessie Smith.
    You do know these guessing games get to me, right?

  5. I’m going to take a real long shot — only because I am playing Carpenters music at the nursing home all month….and say Karen Carpenter. (Well, it was that or Minnie Pearl)…LOVE the weaving. Just incredable!
    Happy Nov. 4th!
    Grannie Linda

  6. My guess is also Maybelle Carter, whom I see has already been named here.

    The weaving is astonishingly beautiful! What a gift from God.

  7. I love the picture of your weaving! And I’ve already guessed (and am not good at country as a genre), so I’ll sit back and wait for results 🙂

Comments are closed.